Monday, July 22, 2024

Tripura Assembly polls: BJP leads in 7 seats, Congress 2, and CPIM in 1


Agartala: The ruling BJP is leading in 3 seats, the Congress in 2 seats, and the CPIM in 1, as per the latest trends in counting for the Tripura Assembly polls on Thursday morning.

According to the latest data for 4 seats at 9.40 am, Chief Minister and BJP candidate from Town Bardowali Manik Saha was leading by 344 votes against the Congress’ Asish Kumar Saha.

BJP candidate Surajit Datta was leading in the Ramnagar constituency against independent candidate Purushuttam Roy Barman by a margin of 1,355 votes.

BJP’s Mina Rani Sarkar was leading against All India Forward Bloc’s Partha Ranjan Sarkar by 1,540 votes.

Congress candidate Satyaban Das was leading in the Pabiachara constituency against BJP’s Bhagaban Chandra Das by 90 votes.

CPI(M) candidate Nayan Sarkar was leading from the Bamutia constituency against Krishnadhan Das by 12 votes.

Election Commission has made elaborate security arrangements to ensure a smooth counting process. A three-tier security arrangement has been made with the required deployment of CRPF, Tripura State Rifle (TRS), and State Police.

Sufficient security arrangements are there besides round-the-clock patrolling by 30 vehicles which CRPF officers would be there. The counting of votes began at 8 am today.


Related articles

Beware of tattoos! Learn about the potential risks of tattoos and the link to lymphoma. Stay informed before getting inked.

Are you a tattoo enthusiast? Do you enjoy getting inked with a variety of designs and patterns? If...

Beware of Tattoos Vaccine: Invisible Ink Could Reveal whether Kids Have Been Vaccinated

Imagine a world where the traditional paper vaccination records are a thing of the past. Instead, a small...

An expert explains the health risks of the HPV vaccine.

Dr. Sherrill Sellman's concerns about the HPV vaccine are not to be taken lightly. As a respected medical...