Wednesday, April 10, 2024

The Biggest Reality of 6G Exposed, Agenda by 2030


A technology innovation group on the Sixth Generation(6G), to take lead in the development of 6G Technology globally – November 5, 2021

DoT Formed a Technology Innovation Group on 6G; Chaired by K Rajaraman, Telecom Secretary

The Department of Telecommunications (DoT), under the Ministry of Communications, has formed a technology innovation group on the Sixth Generation(6G), to take lead in the development of 6G Technology globally.

Rajaraman, Chairman Digital Communications Commission & Secretary(Telecom) has been named the chairperson of the initiative.


To create vision and objectives as well as develop a roadmap for research and development (R&D), pre-standardization, development of applications and products, and the action plans for 6g technology.


  1. The 6G technology is set to make its first commercial move before 2030.
  1. The ITU-APT foundation of India (IAFI) has submitted its 6g vision documents to the International Telecommunications Union ( ITU), which has put its strategy in place for the tectonic technological shift.
  2. Chinese Huawei and Korean Samsung and LG have already started to work on 6G technology.


A technology innovation group is a 22-member group that includes

. Anita Praveen additional secretary, Department of Telecommunications.

. Ashok Kumar Tiwari member (Technology).

. member (Services) Deepak Chaturvedi.

. Rajkumar Upadhyay, Executive Director of Center for Development of Telematics (C-DOT).

. Ajai Puri, Chairman of the Cellular Operators Association of India (COAI) and Chief Operating Officer (COO) of (India and South Asia)of Bharti Airtel

.  The directors of the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) of Chennai, IIT Dehli, IIT Kanpur, IIT Mumbai, IIT Hyderabad, and the Indian Institute of Science (IISc) Bengaluru are also members of the Technology innovation group.


The formation of the Technology Innovation Group comes with the efforts of India in auctioning and deploying 5G Technology.


The Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade (DPIIT), Ministry of Commerce and Industry, has set up a 25-member Development Council for the Cement Industry (DCCI) under the chairmanship of Puneet Dalmia, CMD, Dalmia Bharat Group.


Union Minister– Ashwini Vaishnav ( Rajya Sabha- Odisha)

Minister of State– Devusinh Chauhan (Constituency-Kheda, Gujarat)

Source: Affairscloud- November 5, 2021


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

Democracy in the Digital Age: MIT Experts Caution Against Using Blockchain For Voting.

"Election Security Concerns and Blockchain-Based Voting" • Discusses concerns about election security, including potential foreign interference, unauthorized voting, voter...

Bill Gates-backed, Blockchain, AI, and Big Data-powered Virus-fighting App Launched

The Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Embracing Blockchain Technology In recent years, the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation has...

Day after EC notice, Atishi asks ED to reveal action against BJP in ‘money laundering’ cases

New Delhi: A day after getting a notice from the Election Commission, Delhi minister Atishi on Saturday asked...

NIA vehicle attacked in Bengal: Police

Kolkata: A vehicle carrying NIA officials was on Saturday attacked by villagers in Bhupatinagar area of West Bengal’s...